Testimonials

Best place we stayed at in India

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is part of our India Journal: It was a good choice and turned out to be by far the best place we stayed at for comfort, hospitality and CLEANLINESS—-the Aashiyan was clean by western standards— the Aashiyan was simply wonderful and we give it our highest recommendation. Chatting with JP was one of the highlights of the stay here. He is a very interesting gentleman and so easy to talk to. And he really is a gentleman.

Stayed July 2013, Yarmbutts, Georgia, USA

 

This small B&B is a gem

The friendly owner made us very welcome, the room we had was clean and comfortable.

Stayed March 2013 Newport, United Kingdom

 

An oasis of well being

Again, I had the great pleasure of staying at Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast on my most recent trip to Delhi. As always, it was the perfect homebase to venture forth from in the morning and return home to in the evening. And one can also be completely assured that the gated community where Aashiyan is located is a safe haven, so a walk in the cool air before bedtime – in the park right in front of the house – is a wholly relaxing experience.

I also specially enjoyed learning so much about regional cuisine from Kiran who is extremely knowledgeable about North Indian cooking and eager to share her wonderful knowledge, and her enjoyment, of the ingredients and cooking methods that result in the most delicious dishes.

Stayed May 2013, London, United Kingdom

 

Feeling the adventure of a new day

New Delhi early morning in our friendly homestay. Fresh chai. Gentle light filters through the windows and the sound of birds and early morning park life calls. Feeling the adventure of a new day. Thus began my text message to a friend on Easter Day as I awakened to my first experience of India hosted by Aashiyan.

Stayed April 2013, Chertsey, United Kingdom

 

A gem of a home stay

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Aashiyan Homestay was the perfect introduction to India.

Stayed March 2013, London, United Kingdom

 

Excellent stay

Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of the best places that we stayed during our three months travel in Asia. Warm welcome and friendly hospitality feels that you homely feeling.
Clean and spacious rooms. Good location. We had our meals there and it was amazing too.
Owner and the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple, Bahrain

 

Perfect place to start my Indian adventure

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I can’t say enough good things about Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast.

This was my first visit to India, and my correspondence with Kiran had been easy. She arranged for a car and driver to pick me up at the airport, as my flight was arriving quite late at night.

Kiran was not actually there during my stay, but her lovely husband JP was there, and he couldn’t have been more helpful if he tried.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo, Canada

 

Calm oasis in New Delhi

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights with the Singh family in their home in an upscale neighbourhood of New Delhi and recommend it wholeheartedly. The Singhs have travelled extensively themselves and know how to make you instantly comfortable in their home. Somehow they have figured out how to avoid the privacy issues of a homestay and seem to only materialize when you want them to appear, full of helpful suggestions for sightseeing, shopping etc and arranging safe and reliable taxis for us for an entire day and again for the airport. The beds are super comfortable, the food bountiful and delicious, and the environs meticulously clean. The staff, Narayan and Prakash, are super sweet as well. And not to forget Cuddles, the dog…what a relief to return from a long day in the chaos of New Delhi to be greeted by smiling faces, a sweet dog and a cold beer. We hope to return soon !

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple, San Francisco, USA

 

Wonderful and the comfiest bed…..ever!

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our stay here was fabulous. Kiran, JP and their staff were lovely as was Cuddles, the dog. We ordered a meal for our first evening, it was beautiful and fresh with a huge selection. Breakfast was plentiful and lovely (gorgeous hot buttered toast)
The bed was so comfy it really was a drag to get myself out of it in the morning.
The homestay is within walking distance (or a INR40 tuk tuk ride) of a big shopping centre with restaurants and a cinema and is a quiet location away from the noise of the city.
I would highly recommend a stay here whilst in Delhi.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple, Chorley, Lancashire, United Kingdom

 

An Ideal Gateway to India!

Reviewed December 10, 2011

With their friendly welcome, attentive staff, excellent en suite facilities, and hearty Punjabi-based cuisine the Singhs offer an ideal portal to India for the first-time visitor – oh, and the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced, beyond my own !

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo, Salisbury, United Kingdom

 

It was our great pleasure to stay with you at Aashiyan and also write a glowing review of our experience.

All the best wishes to you and your family at Christmas and for the future.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple, Brisbane, Australia

View Chris’ and Robyn’s travel diary

 

Cuddles was nice company

I’m not a big fan of holding dogs indoors, but here I must admit that snow white Cuddles was of a nice, non intrusive company.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo, Paris, France

%d bloggers like this: